Cookies information

We use cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more about the cookies we use.

Public toilets

District toilets

We look after 22 public toilets in the area.

The Ladies toilets at The Lawn, Dawlish are going to be closed from 26th February until 26th April for internal works in order to provide a Changing Places accessible unit at the toilets.  The nearest ladies toilets that will be available for use are at Barton Hill, next to the car park.


To maintain a high standard of public service, the toilets are cleaned two to four times a day (depending on their location and the time of year).

Disabled facilities

17 of the locations we manage have accessible toilets for disabled people, a number of which are part of the RADAR National Key Scheme. These are:

  • Ashburton Kingsbridge Lane, TQ13 7DX
  • Bovey Tracey Station Road, TQ13 9AW
  • Buckfastleigh Victoria Woodholme, TQ11 0DB
  • Buckland in the Moor Newbridge, TQ13 7NX
  • Chudleigh Car Park, TQ13 0LD
  • Moretonhampstead, Court Street, TQ13 8LE
  • Shaldon, The Strand, TQ14 0DL
  • Starcross The Strand, EX6 8PA
  • Widecombe Car Park, TQ13 7TA

Newton Abbot

  • Cricketfield Road , TQ12 2AS
    These toilets have an accessible unit fitted with the additional equipment to enable it to be a Changing Places facility
  • Decoy, TQ12 1DU
  • Market Walk TQ12 2QZ
  • Station Road, TQ12 2BP


  • Barton Hill, EX7 9DU
  • Boat Cove, EX7 9DL
  • Sandy Lane, EX7 0AF
  • The Lawn, EX7 9PW (ladies toilets closed from 26th February until 26th April, please see note above)

Dawlish Warren

  • Beach, EX7 0NF
  • Outer Car Park

Toilets not run by Teignbridge

Many public toilet facilities in the district are now run by town and parish councils. Please check who is responsible for the toilets before reporting a fault. These are:

  • Abbotskerswell Church Lane, TQ12 5NZ - Abbotskerswell Parish Council
  • Bishopsteignton Fore Street, TQ14 9QP - Bishopsteignton Parish Council
  • Recreation Ground, TQ13 9BZ - Bovey Tracey Town Council
  • Station Road, TQ13 9AW - Bovey Tracey Town Council
  • Christow Car Park, EX6 7NA - Christow Parish Council
  • Exminster Main Rd EX6 8DF - Exminster Parish Council
  • Ipplepen Clampitt Road, TQ12 5RJ - Ipplepen Parish Council
  • Kingskerswell Water Lane, TQ12 5EU - Kingskerswell Parish Council
  • Newfoundland Way TQ12 1AF - Newton Abbot Town Council
  • Ogwell Sunny Hollow, TQ12 6AW - Ogwell Parish Council
  • King George V Field, TQ14 0AD - Shaldon Parish Council


Teignmouth Town Council are responsible for:

  • Band Stand, TQ14 8AJ
  • Brunswick Street, TQ14 8AE 
  • Eastcliff, TQ14 8TG
  • Jubilee Shelter,TQ14 8TA
  • Lower Brook Street, TQ14 8HR

If you see any vandalism in one of our public toilets, please call 01626 361101 to report it.

When this content has been updated

Last updated 12 February 2024