Cookies information uses cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more about the cookies we use.

Community funding

Show all parts of this guide

3. Apply for a Councillors' Community Fund

The Councillors' Community Fund can only support one-off projects and cannot be used to replace any withdrawn public funding or provide/imply any ongoing support. Applications can only be received from not-for-profit groups and organisations and not individuals.

Local Councillors have £1,200 each municipal year to spend on projects within their Wards. There is no lower limit but projects costing more than £1,200 could be supported by other Councillors combining monies if they wanted to.


  • no community fund grants will be paid or processed during scheduled Parliamentary, European, County, District, Town and Parish elections in Teignbridge following the publication of the notice of election until the conclusion of that election;

  • in a by-election of any Teignbridge Councillor serving a multi-member Ward, no Community Fund grants from other Members in that Ward will be paid or processed following the publication of the notice of election until the conclusion of that election; and

  • in the event of a Parish by-election, no community fund grants will be processed from Councillors within the Ward for the benefit of the Parish which has the election, following the publication of the notice of election until the conclusion of that election.

Details of the Councillor Community Fund Grants and their remaining funds available for this financial year:

CouncillorAnnual AllocationAvailable FundsTotal Spend
Adrian Patch£1200£1200£0
Alan Connett£1200£0£1200
Alison Eden£1200£850£350
Alison Foden£1200£100£1100
Alistair Dewhirst£1200£950£250
Andrew Macgregor£1200£850£350
Andrew Swain£1200£70£1130
Avril Kerswell£1200£900£300
Beryl Austen£1200£1200£0
Bill Thorne£1200£50£1150
Charles Nuttall£1200£1200£0
Chris Clarance£1200£1200£0
Chris Jenks£1200£570£630
Colin Parker£1200£950£250
Dave Rollason£1200£500£700
David Cox£1200£1200£0
Gary Taylor£1200£450£750
George Gribble£1200£150£1050
Gordon Hook£1200£150£1050
Huw Cox£1200£0£1200
Jackie Hook£1200£0£1200
Jacqui Orme£1200£1200£0
Janet Bradford£1200£200£1000
John Nutley£1200£50£1150
John Petherick£1200£450£750
Liam Mullone£1200£1200£0
Linda Goodman-Bradbury£1200£0£1200
Linda Petherick£1200£700£500
Lorraine Evans£1200£0£1200
Martin Wrigley£1200£200£1000
Mary Colclough£1200£600£600
Michael Hocking£1200£750£450
Mike Haines£1200£700£500
Mike Jeffery£1200£300£900
Nina Jeffries£1200£950£250
Philip Bullivant£1200£400£800
Richard Daws£1200£900£300
Richard Keeling£1200£0£1200
Robert Hayes£1200£0£1200
Robert Phipps£1200£1200£0
Ronald Peart£1200£1200£0
Sally Morgan£1200£0£1200
Sarah Parker-Khan£1200£450£750
Sheila Cook£1200£700£500
Stephen Purser£1200£700£500
Sylvia Russell£1200£1200£0
Terry Tume£1200£1200£0

The figures above may not show some funds that have been allocated but not yet processed by the system.

As 2023 is an Election year the Councillor Community Fund closing date will be 28 February 2023. From this date the web page will be taken down this will allow for payments to be made before the pre-election period.

Start the journey


More info about the journey

Where projects and activities involve children, young people and/or vulnerable adults, groups must have relevant policies and procedures in place. You will be required to upload your safeguarding and equalities policy as part of this form. (If applicable).

The councillor you have applied to will decide whether to recommend your application for funding. Your application will then be reviewed to check it meets the criteria for funding and if so, the grant will usually be paid into your group’s bank account within 4 weeks via BACS transfer.

You must complete a monitoring form 6 months after you have received your funding. This will be emailed to you. Please ensure you complete and return this promptly.