Cookies information

We use cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more about the cookies we use.

Statutory Review of Polling Districts and Polling Places

Show all parts of this guide

3. Timetable for the review

Due to the general election taking place on Thursday 4 July, the review of polling places and polling places will be delayed until after the election has been held.  The statutory deadline to complete the review is 31 January 2025 and we will meet this deadline.  A new timetable will be published after the election and the review process will re-commence from then.

Timetable of review
Review stage Date
Publication of notice and consultation document Friday 19 April 2024
Commencement of Consultation Monday 22 April 2024
Closing date for representations Friday 31 May 2024
Consideration of all representations Monday 3 June 2024 to Friday 21 June 2024
Publication of draft Polling District Places Order Monday 24 June 2024
Publication of draft schedule of polling stations Monday 24 June 2024
Additional period for comment Wednesday 26 June 2024 to Friday 12 July 2024
Consideration of all comments Monday 15 July 2024 to Friday 26 July 2024
Report to Full Council Tuesday 30 July 2024
Publication of any changes to draft Order Friday 9 August 2024
Completion of review and Publication of final Polling District Places Order By 31 January 2025