Cookies information uses cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more about the cookies we use.

Waste and recycling collections

Some rounds are currently running behind schedule. Please leave your containers out and we will return as soon as we can. 

Management staff

Show all parts of this guide

2. Management staff structure and salaries

Strategic Leadership Team (SLT)

Phil Shears, Managing Director

Direct Services: Elections, Human Resources and Organisational Development.  Refuse, Recycling and Cleansing

Martin Flitcroft, Head of Corporate Services S151 Officer

Direct Services: Finance and Payroll, Internal Audit, Legal Procurement, Democratic Services and Leisure

Amanda Pujol, Head of Service Delivery & Improvement

Direct Services: Business Improvement and Development, Communications, Community Safety, Customer Services, Housing, Revenue and Benefits.

Neil Blaney, Head of Place and Commercial Services

Direct Services: Car Parking, Drainage and Coastal, Economy and Assets, Estates/Property Management, Building Control, Development Management, Spatial Planning, Environmental Health.

Corporate Management Team (CMT)

Tim Slater – Head of HR and Organisational Development
Paul Woodhead – Solicitor to the Council and Monitoring Officer
Sue Heath – Audit Manager
Chris Braines – Waste Manager
David Eaton – Environmental Protection Manager
Paul Nicholls – Food, Health and Safety Manager
Tracey Hooper - Service Manager – Revenue, Benefits and Customer Support
Rosalyn Eastman – Business Manager – Development Management
Nigel Hunt - Head of Devon Building Control Partnership
Steve Forsey – Assets Manager
James Teed – Leisure Manager
Louise Raymond - Communications Manager
Sarah Selway - Democratic Services Manager / Deputy Monitoring Officer
Michelle Luscombe - Principle Planner, Spatial Planning
Lloyd Purchase - Business Transformation Programme Manager
Cathy Ruelens - Electoral Services Manager
Rosanna Wilson - Corporate Procurement Officer

Annual Pay Policy 2019/2020