Cookies information uses cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more about the cookies we use.

Close banner

Waste and recycling collection

Some rounds are running behind schedule at present. Please put your containers out according to our Christmas schedule, if your round is delayed, leave them out and we will return as soon as we can.

Chair and Leader of the Council

Show all parts of this guide

1. Chair of the Council

Cllr Colin Parker and Cllr Lorraine Evans - Chair and Vice Chair of the Council

The Chair of the Council is Councillor Colin Parker.

The Chair represents Teignbridge at all civic and ceremonial events. He or she also chairs full meetings of the Council in accordance with Standing Orders and conducts the meeting in a fair and impartial way. The holder of the office is formally appointed at the first meeting of the Council at the start of the municipal year. As Chair, they cannot be a member of the Executive although they may be a Member of any of the Council's committees or review groups but only in their capacity as an ordinary Member of the Council.

The Vice Chair of the Council is Councillor Lorraine Evans.