Cookies information uses cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more about the cookies we use.

Close banner

Waste and recycling collection

Some rounds are running behind schedule at present. Please put your containers out according to our Christmas schedule, if your round is delayed, leave them out and we will return as soon as we can.

Notice of Poll

Election of a Town Councillor for

Dawlish South West

Notice is hereby given that:

  1. A poll for the election of a Town Councillor for Dawlish South West will be held on Thursday 20 January 2022, between the hours of 7am and 10pm.
  2. The number of Town Councillors to be elected is one.
  3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate 

Home Address 

Description (if any) 

Name of Signatories

Proposers (+), Seconders (++) and Assentors  



The Cobbles,
Cleveland Place,

Liberal Democrats

Linda J Goodman-Bradbury (+)

Peter Goodman-Bradbury (++)



16 Oakland Walk, Dawlish,

Conservative Party Candidate

Susan M Willmott (+)

John Clatworthy (++)

      4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station  Station Number  Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitles to vote thereat 
No 1 Main Hall , The Manor House, Old Town Street, Dawlish NAG-1 to NAG-1031
Holcombe Village Hall, Holcombe Road, Holcombe, Dawlish 2 NAJ1-1 to NAJ1-610
St Gregory's Church, 7 Church Street, Dawlish 3 NAJ2-1 to NAJ2-1982
No 2 Main Hall, The Manor House, Old Town Street, Dawlish 4 NAJ3-1 to NAJ3-718
No 2 Main Hall, The Manor House, Old Town Street, Dawlish 4 NAL-1 to NAL-447

Dated: Wednesday 12 January 2022

Phil Shears
Returning Officer

When this content has been updated

Last updated 19 January 2022