Cookies information uses cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more about the cookies we use.

Close banner

Devon County Council Elections Results

Show all parts of this guide

1. Devon County Council

Devon County Council is the upper-tier local authority for Devon.

Elections to the County Council are held every 4 years. The most recent elections were in May 2017.

60 councillors are returned from 56 single-member electoral divisions and 2 two-member electoral divisions

Teignbridge is responsible for overseeing the election of 10 members from 10 electoral divisions within Devon County Council:

  • Ashburton & Buckfastleigh
  • Bovey Rural
  • Chudleigh & Teign Valley
  • Dawlish
  • Exminster & Haldon
  • Ipplepen & The Kerswells
  • Kingsteignton & Teign Estuary
  • Newton Abbot North
  • Newton Abbot South
  • Teignmouth