Election results

Show all parts of this guide

1. UK Parliamentary General Election results

Elections to the UK Parliament are held every 5 years.



Teignbridge is split between two parliamentary constituencies, Newton Abbot and Central Devon. The Newton Abbot seat is held by Anne Marie Morris MP (Conservative) and the Central Devon seat is held by Mel Stride MP (Conservative).

The Newton Abbot Constituency is fully comprised of the following Teignbridge District Council Wards:

Ambrook, Bishopsteignton, Bradley, Buckland & Milber, Bushell, College, Dawlish Central & North East, Dawlish South West, Ipplepen, Kenton with Starcross, Kerswell-with-Combe, Kingsteignton East, Kingsteignton West, Shaldon & Stokeinteignhead, Teignmouth Central, Teignmouth East, and Teignmouth West.

The Central Devon Constituency is made up of District Council Wards from West Devon, East Devon, Mid Devon and the following Teignbridge District Council Wards:

Ashburton and Buckfastleigh, Bovey, Chudleigh, Haytor, Kenn Valley, Moorland, Teignbridge North and Teign Valley.