Elections to Devon County Council

The election of councillors to Devon County Council will take place on Thursday, 4 May 2017. These elections will be held on new county division boundaries, which in Teignbridge are as follows:

Ashburton & Buckfastleigh
Bovey Rural
Chudleigh & Teign Valley
Exminster & Haldon
Ipplepen & The Kerswells
Kingsteignton & Teign Estuary
Newton Abbot North
Newton Abbot South

Following a review conducted by the Local Government Boundary Commission for England (LGBCE) the number of county divisions within Teignbridge was reduced from 11 to 10. Further information on the structure and make-up of the new divisions can be found here or on the County Council's website.


View the full set of Notices of Election here.

Further information

More information is available on the County Council's website

For general information on the qualifications for standing for election and how to become a candidate, please visit the Electoral Commission's website.


When this content has been updated

Last updated 28 April 2017