Cookies information uses cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more about the cookies we use.

Close banner

Waste and recycling collections

We are currently experiencing delays on a number of refuse, recycling and garden waste rounds. If the whole street has been missed we will be aware and will return as soon as possible. Please leave the bins/containers out for collection.

Electoral services

Show all parts of this guide

8. Future elections & referenda

Next scheduled elections in Teignbridge

  • 2020 -
  • 2021 - Devon County Council, Police and Crime Commissioner
  • 2022 -
  • 2023 - Teignbridge District, Town and Parish Councils
  • 2024 - Parliamentary General Election

In the event that a serving MP, Police and Crime Commissioner or Councillor retires, resigns or dies their seat becomes vacant, a by-election may be held to fill their seat.