Cookies information uses cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more about the cookies we use.

Close banner

Waste and recycling collections

We are currently experiencing delays on some of our rounds. If the whole street has been missed we will be aware and will return as soon as possible. Please leave the bins/containers out for collection.

General Election Results

Show all parts of this guide

1. Teignbridge Constituencies

Teignbridge is split between two parliamentary constituencies, Newton Abbot and Central Devon. The Newton Abbot seat is held by Anne Marie Morris MP (Conservative) and the Central Devon seat is held by Mel Stride MP (Conservative).

The Newton Abbot Constituency is fully comprised of the following Teignbridge District Council Wards:

Ambrook, Bishopsteignton, Bradley, Buckland & Milber, Bushell, College, Dawlish North East, Dawlish South West, Ipplepen, Kenton & Starcross, Kerswell-with-Combe, Kingsteignton East, Kingsteignton West, Shaldon & Stokeinteignhead, Teignmouth Central, Teignmouth East, and Teignmouth West.

The Central Devon Constituency is made up of District Council Wards from West Devon, East Devon, Mid Devon and the following Teignbridge District Council Wards:

Ashburton & Buckfastleigh, Bovey, Chudleigh, Haytor, Kenn Valley, Moretonhampstead and Teign Valley.