Cookies information uses cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more about the cookies we use.

Close banner

Other election results

Show all parts of this guide

1. European Parliamentary Elections

Elections to the European parliament are held every five years. Teignbridge fell within the South West and Gibraltar region which elected 6 Members of the European Parliament (MEPs).

European Parliamentary Election on 23rd May 2019

Teignbridge Results

Name of Party or Independent Candidate Number of Votes
Change UK - The Independent Group 1133
Conservative and Unionist Party 3189
English Democrats 188
Green Party 7478
Labour Party 1765
Liberal Democrats 10551
The Brexit Party 18341
UK Independence Party (UKIP) 1272
MAXLEY, Larch Ian Albert Frank (Independent) 44
RAHMAN, Mothiur (Independent) 25
SEED, Neville (Independent) 87
Rejected ballot papers: 222
Electorate: 104,356
Ballot papers issued: 44,294
Turnout: 42.45%

 South West Region

  • Results for the South West and Gibraltar Region can be found on Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council's website.