Cookies information uses cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more about the cookies we use.

Close banner

Town and Parish Council Elections Results

Show all parts of this guide

20. Teignmouth West

2019 Result

Thursday 2 May 2019

Name of Candidate Description (if any) Number of Votes
AUTHERS, Colin Joseph Independent 300
COX, David Nicholas Liberal Democrats 741 Elected
GREEN, June Conservative Party Candidate 250
HENDERSON, Andrew James Liberal Democrats 427 Elected
JACKSON, Jacqueline Mary Labour Party 320
JEFFRIES, Nina Susan Liberal Democrats 530 Elected
MATTHEWS, David Andrew Conservative Party Candidate 327 Elected
MCDOUGALL, Thomas Ian Keeping The Council Honest 251
POCOCK, Jeffrey Lee Labour Party 311
ROBINSON, Karol Susan Conservative Party Candidate 122
WEBBER, Geoffrey James   144
Rejected Ballot Papers: 10
Vacant Seats: 4
Electorate: 3,907
Ballot papers issued: 1,313
Turnout: 33.61%