Cookies information uses cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more about the cookies we use.

Close banner

Council tax bands and spending explained

Show all parts of this guide

2. What goes where 2020/21

What goes where 2020/21

The council tax collected per property is divided up as follows:

72% Devon County Council for: Education, roads, care for the elderly and disabled, child protection, public health, libraries, recycling centres and waste disposal

9% Teignbridge District Council for: Refuse collection and kerbside recycling, housing, planning, street cleaning, leisure

11% Office of the Police Crime Commissioner for Devon and Cornwall for: Law and order and crime reduction

4% Devon and Somerset Fire and Rescue Authority for: Fire prevention, fire and rescue

4% Town and Parish Councils for: Local amenities