Cookies information

We use cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more about the cookies we use.

Payment system maintenance

Due to maintenance, our online payment system will be unavailable from 7pm until 11.30pm on Monday 25 September. Please do not attempt to make payment during this time. We are sorry for any inconvenience.

Joint Planning

The Greater Exeter Strategic Plan project has now ceased following a decision by all the partner authorities to not carry on with the plan.

Although the four authorities will no longer be working on this statutory Development Plan, we will continue to work together to prepare a document which identifies the main challenges for the whole area around local economic development, carbon reduction, digital connections, infrastructure delivery and habitats mitigation, and find ways to address them together. We will publish more information on this page about when and how this document will be prepared as soon as it is available.

All other matters, such as where new development will take place and the rules for how new development will be managed will be left to the individual local authorities through their Local Plans.

Archived details of the Greater Exeter Strategic Plan are available on the Greater Exeter Strategic Plan website.

When this content has been updated

Last updated 20 June 2022