Cookies information

www.teignbridge.gov.uk uses cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more about the cookies we use.

Close banner

Waste and recycling collections

We are currently experiencing delays on some of our rounds. If the whole street has been missed we will be aware and will return as soon as possible. Please leave the bins/containers out for collection.

Christmas bin collections

Your bins and boxes will be collected later than normal over the Christmas and new year festivities. See when are my bins and boxes collected for collection information for your address.

If we are unable to get to your property on your scheduled collection day please leave your recycling and waste at the kerbside and we will collect it as soon as we can.

 Christmas and New Year bin collection dates

Normal collection day 

Revised collection day

Friday 24 December As normal
Monday 27 December Wednesday 29 December
Tuesday 28 December Thursday 30 December 
Wednesday 29 December Friday 31 December 
Thursday 30 December Tuesday 4 January 
Friday 31 December Wednesday 5 January 
Monday 3 January Thursday 6 January 
Tuesday 4 January Friday 7 January 
Wednesday 5 January Saturday 8 January 
Thursday 6 January Monday 10 January
Friday 7 January Tuesday 11 January
Monday 10 January Wednesday 12 January
Tuesday 11 January Thursday 13 January
Wednesday 12 January Friday 14 January
Thursday 13 January Saturday 15 January
Friday 14 January Monday 17 January
Monday 17 January Tuesday 18 January
Tuesday 18 January Wednesday 19 January
Wednesday 19 January Thursday 20 January
Thursday 20 January Friday 21 January
Friday 21 January Saturday 22 January

When this content has been updated

Last updated 12 November 2021