Christmas opening hours

Forde House and Forde Road offices

Council offices will close at 4pm on Friday 21 December (phone calls taken until 4.30pm) and will re-open at 9am on Wednesday 2 January 2019, (phone calls open from 8.30am).

Out of hours, emergencies only - 01395 516854.

Although the offices are closed you can still report or request using our website. We will respond to any enquiries when the offices open in January. You can also pay for services using our 24/7 phone payment line 03300 882834.

Leisure Centres

Our leisure centres will be closed on Monday 24 December, Tuesday 25 December, Wednesday 26 December and Tuesday 1 January 2019.  

Newton Abbot markets

 Indoor market

 

 Wednesday 12 December  Late night until 8pm
 Wednesday 19 December  Late night until 8pm
 Sunday 23 December  Open 10am to 3pm
 Monday 24 December  Open
 Tuesday 25 December  Closed
 Wednesday 26 December  Closed
 Thursday 27 December  Open
 Friday 28 December  Open
 Saturday 29 December  Open
 Sunday 30 December  Closed
 Monday 31 December  Open
 Tuesday 1 January 2019  Closed
 Wednesday 2 January Open and back to normal
   

Extra outdoor markets

 Friday 7 December  
 Friday 14 December  
 Monday 17 December  
 Tuesday 18 December  
 Friday 21 December  
 Sunday 23 December  
 Monday 24 December  

 

 

 

 

When this content has been updated

Last updated 6 December 2018