Rural skip locations

Our rural skip service is provided for residents from rural areas who need to travel long distances to reach their nearest recycling centre.

Skip locations

All rural skips are available from 10am to 4pm unless otherwise stated.

 

Rural skip dates 2019/20 

 Date  Town/village  Location
Saturday 8 June Dawlish Sandy Lane Car Park
Saturday 15 June Starcross Sportsfield Car park
Saturday 22 June Doddiscombsleigh Victor Brooks Yard, Middle Hills
Saturday 29 June  Ideford The Pound Area
Saturday 6 July Bridford Layby at top of Pound Lane
Saturday 13 July Denbury  New Village Hall Car Park
Saturday 20 July Longdown (10am - 12.30pm) Bus Stop Opposite the Lamb Inn
Saturday 20 July Kennford (1.30pm - 4pm) The Old Weighbridge (top of town)
Saturday 7 September Chudleigh Knighton Play Park Car Park
Saturday 14 September Ilsington Village Hall Car Park
Saturday 21 September Bovey Tracey Station Road Car Park
Saturday 28 September Trusham The Square
Saturday 5 October (tbc) Widecombe Main Car Park (coach park)
Saturday 12 October (tbc) Shaldon War Memorial
Saturday 19 October Dunsford Butts Landing
Saturday 26 October Liverton Blackpool Primary School Car Park
Saturday 2 November (tbc) Dunchideock (9.30am - 12 noon) Farm entrance, opposite Riverside Cottage
Saturday 2 November (tbc) Ide (1pm - 3.30pm) Old Ide Lane
Saturday 16 November (tbc) Dawlish (9.30am - 3.30pm) Barton Hill Car Park
Saturday 23 November (tbc) Ashburton (9.30am - 3.30pm) Kingsbridge Lane Car Park
Saturday 1 February Ipplepen Layby on Biltor Road (outside Primary School)
Saturday 8 February Chudleigh Market Way Car Park
Saturday 15 February Christow Recreation Field Car Park
Saturday 22 February Exminster Victory Hall Car Park
Saturday 29 February Tedburn St Mary Village Hall Car Park
Saturday 7 March Manaton Manaton Car Park (opposite Cricket Field)
Saturday 14 March Combeinteignhead (9.30am - 12noon) Village Hall Car Park
Saturday 14 March Bishopsteignton (1.30pm - 4pm) Parish Council Recreation Ground car park
Saturday 21 March Dawlish Warren Dawlish Warren Outer Car Park

Items accepted at a rural skip

  • bulky waste (household only)
  • scrap metal
  • wood
  • furniture
  • domestic appliances
  • TV and computer monitors
  • bric-a-brac

Items not accepted at a rural skip

  • plasterboard
  • Asbestos
  • food waste
  • DIY waste
  • construction and demolition waste
  • soil
  • trade waste
  • tyres
  • hazardous and toxic wastes
  • oils and other liquid wastes
  • vehicle batteries and gas cylinders
  • dead pets or animals
  • branches in excess of 1.5 metres (5ft)
  • garden waste
  • clinical waste
  • gas cylinders
  • normal household recycling

 

When this content has been updated

Last updated 5 June 2019