Cookies information

We use cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more about the cookies we use.

General Election results

Show all parts of this guide

1. 2019 General Election

Newton Abbot

Name of Candidate Description (if any) Number of Votes
DEBENHAM, Megan Kathryn Green Party 1,508
HAPLIN, David Sydney Independent 840
MORRIS, Anne Marie The Conservative Party Candidate 29,190
OSBEN, James William Labour Party 9,329
WRIGLEY, John Martin Charles (known as Martin Wrigley) Liberal Democrats 11,689
Rejected Ballot Papers: 182
Vacant Seats: 1  
Electorate: 72,539   
Ballot papers issued: 52,738 
Turnout: 72.7%


Central Devon

Name of Candidate Description (if any) Number of Votes
EDEN, Alison Margaret Liberal Democrats 8,770
ROBILLARD WEBB, Lisa Collette Labour Party 14,374
STRIDE, Melvyn John (known as Mel Stride) The Conservative Party Candidate 32,095 Elected
WILLIAMSON, Andrew Stuart (known as Andy Williamson) Green Party 2,833
Rejected Ballot Papers: 347
Vacant Seats: 1  
Electorate: 74,926   
Ballot papers issued: 58,417 
Turnout: 77.97%


When this content has been updated

Last updated 23 January 2024